Old Time RadioAudiobookseBooksBargain Basement
eMailTranscription Discs

Receive our newsletter!

CallFree eBook download
(Your shopping cart is empty)


Secret Agent "X" Audiobook #12 Curse of the Waiting Death - 5 hours [Download] #RA530D
Secret Agent "X" Audiobook - #12 Curse of the Waiting Death

5 hours - Digital Download

Our Price: $9.99

Availability: Available for download now
Product Code: RA530D

Secret Agent "X" #12 Audiobook
Curse of the Waiting Death
by Paul Chadwick writing as Brant House
Read by Milton Bagby
Operating out of the supposedly haunted Montgomery Mansion, Secret Agent “X” ventures forth in a bewildering array of false identities to infiltrate the darkest underbellies of the Underworld—and destroy it from within. The only clue to his true identity is his haunting whistle….
Satan’s signals! Those were the lights that gleamed above a bandit pack. Death’s own will-o’-the-wisps, with the power of an unseen curse behind them—a curse that made the police stand off, and made Secret Agent “X” pledge himself to battle on the volcano brink of destruction!
The enigma of enigmas, Secret Agent “X” has been deputized by a high government official to battle the darkest, most diabolical enemies of America before they sink their poisonous fangs into the nation’s healthy core. Faceless and unsung, “X” infiltrates these threats in a bewildering array of disguises.
The exploits of Secret Agent "X" originally appeared in the magazine of that same name under the pen name of Brant House. "X" was the creation of author Paul Chadwick.
For Secret Agent “X”, it was decreed that he would pit himself against villains who were maestros of unbridled horror. Melodrama was the rule of the day. But the unknown “X” plunged into maelstroms of raw bloodlust undreamed of by The Shadow and Doc Savage. His foes were truly depraved. Terrorists. Torturers. Kidnappers. Stranglers. Arsonists. These were the types of tabloid master criminals our nameless hero hunted.
Follow the Man of a Thousand Faces as he confronts the menace of Curse of the Waiting Death, ripped from the pages of Secret Agent “X” magazine, February 1935 and read with chilling intensity by Milton Bagby.
Chapter 1: Signals of Satan
Chapter 2: The Pall of Fear
Chapter 3: Anger in High Places
Chapter 4: Night Prowlers
Chapter 5: The Sinister Plot
Chapter 6: The Death Trap
Chapter 7: Seconds of Doom
Chapter 8: Thundering Horror
Chapter 9: The Terror’s Signature
Chapter 10: A Straight Tip
Chapter 11: Webs of Death
Chapter 12: Night Prowlers
Chapter 13: Hidden Doom
Chapter 14: Sky Peril
Chapter 15: The Plunge
Chapter 16: Sinister Clue
Chapter 17: In Death’s Stronghold
Chapter 18: The Terror’s Voice
Chapter 19: Night Meeting
Chapter 20: Death to the Agent!
Chapter 21: Moments of Terror

Milton Bagby is a veteran radio announcer and voiceover specialist who first turned to audiobooks in 2010. Since then, Milton has worked on over two dozen audiobook projects as a narrator or producer. Drawing upon years of stage acting and the occasional bit part in films, Milton uses his experience to create characters that stand out in the ear of the listener.

“I am very much aware that a perfect stranger is going to invest eight or ten hours listening to me tell a story. I do my best to give the listener an experience in which the characters in that story come alive and sound real.”

When not behind a microphone, Milton is a writer.  In addition to the well-received Rick Burkhart crime novels, Milton writes a line of 1950s style pulp stories, and is the author of dozens of magazine articles and two non-fiction books.  Milton and his wife live in Nashville.

Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review

 About Us
 Privacy Policy
 Send Us Feedback