Old Time RadioAudiobookseBooksBargain Basement
Newsletter
eMail



Receive our newsletter!


Free audiobook download
(Your shopping cart is empty)
Return to Spider eBook # 10 The Corpse Cargo - [Download] #RE010
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 April 6, 2020
Reviewer: Mike Kurtenbach from Chippewa Falls, WI United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 March 30, 2020
Reviewer: Eric Hinkle from Northampton, PA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 March 30, 2020
Reviewer: Douglas Shook from Lanham, MD United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 March 30, 2020
Reviewer: Ron Hartley from Coon Rapids, MN United States  
Haven't had a chance to read it but it's on my list

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 March 30, 2020
Reviewer: Tony Caruana from Torquay, Devon United Kingdom  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 great service March 30, 2020
Reviewer: willard onellion from rockwall, TX United States  
it is so easy to download these books and add them to my kindle library  Thanks

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Terrific! November 7, 2019
Reviewer: Spider Fan from Arizona  
My favorite Spider story so far has been "Citadel of Hell." In it, the Spider saves the life of an innocent; that person then saves the Spider's life and is given a ring with instructions: "If you ever need help, send this ring to Commissioner Kirkpatrick and I'll come." I wondered if we'd get that follow-up story.

Well, this is it! And what a doozy! Great action, a diabolical villain, and a plot that doesn't pull punches. A total rollercoaster ride.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Outstanding! September 10, 2019
Reviewer: Armond Joseph from Des Moines, WA United States  
Great Service. So nice to have the entire catalog of The Spider Master of Men in ebook format. Keep up the great work!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 WOW! December 4, 2012
Reviewer: Andrew Salmon from Vancouver, BC Canada  
When I first dove into the Corpse Cargo I did not have high hopes. Giving Wentworth a boy sidekick did not look like a great idea. Then I finished the first couple of chapters during which a sadistic gang of modern day pirates torture the boy's friends, carving a skull and crossbones into the chest of one.

Heavy stuff.

The action is heavy in this one, savage, unwavering and the pirates, led by a beautiful and deadly sociopath are some of the most hideous villains the Spider has ever faced. This group has harnessed electricity and are using it to simply electrify passing trains and planes, then looting the corpses. The pirates' raid on one train load full of people is one of the best sustained action sequences in the history of pulp fiction, new or old.

This one also sees the Spider and his love, Nita, faced with deadly decisions and no chance of escape. The action is heavy here, the emotions run high and you will be on the edge of your seat.

My highest recommendation.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
 
RadioArchives.com

 About Us
 Privacy Policy
 Send Us Feedback