Old Time RadioAudiobookseBooksAudio CDs & WavfilesBargain Basement
Newsletter
eMail



Receive our newsletter!


Free audiobook download
(Your shopping cart is empty)
Return to Fibber McGee and Molly Show, The 1943/1944 Season - 20 hours [Download] #RA820D
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 June 25, 2022
Reviewer: Joseph Chamborski from Milford, CT United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 June 25, 2022
Reviewer: David Stohel from Rigby, ID United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 June 25, 2022
Reviewer: Timothy Schumacher from Bluffton, OH United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 June 23, 2022
Reviewer: Scott Kriefall from Sandy, UT United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 So much better than Public Domain May 28, 2022
Reviewer: Michael Gonzales from San Diego, CA United States  
I already had these episodes from public domain sources but I simply got tired of all the distortion and system noise. I broke down and spent the money on quality copies. So much happier with Radio Archives Copy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fibber McGee and Molly 1943/1944 Season May 28, 2022
Reviewer: Kenneth Hallock from TAPPAN, NY United States  
The product is excellent as has always been the case. 6 lost episodes included make this set complete and a terrific value. Always a first day purchase when these are released. With they could come out quicker, but the excellent quality  makes the wait worth it.     A Very Satisfied Customer.    Ken Hallock

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fibber May 28, 2022
Reviewer: Joseph Russell from Mapleville, RI United States  
Excellent quality and top-notch service as always.

Would like to see more of these shows.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 May 28, 2022
Reviewer: Patrick F. Wirtz from McHenry, IL United States  
We have nearly all your Fibber McGee & Molly Shows and have enjoyed them all for many years. I especially like the 1943-44 Season because it is during WWII - I am a serious WWII historian.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fibber and Molly May 28, 2022
Reviewer: Frank Mills from Harvard, IL United States  
I haven't listened to all of this yet but the war years, to me, are the best of the Fibber McGee and Molly series.  They were very good a weaving the home front into their show and were also good at remembering to mention those overseas.  They found comical ways to deal with rationing and the black market and talked about everyday life during the war.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 One of the best! January 18, 2019
Reviewer: T. Zimmerman from Kalamazoo, MI United States  
Fibber McGee & Molly is one of the best radio shows of all time.  Packaging the shows by season is the ideal way to listen.  The 1940s is probably the 'golden' era for the show.  The cast was at it's height and the musical segments are quite good.  You can't go wrong with this series.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items
RadioArchives.com

 About Us
 Privacy Policy
 Send Us Feedback