Old Time RadioAudiobookseBooksBargain Basement
Newsletter
eMail
Testimonials



Receive our newsletter!



CallFree Old Time Radio download
(Your shopping cart is empty)
Return to Complete Cinnamon Bear - 7 hours [Audio CDs] #RA031
Sort By::
Page of 5
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Mom said listening was like going back to childhoo September 29, 2019
Reviewer: Mary Schanze from Boulder, CO United States  
I bought this CD set as a gift for my mom. She told me how much she is enjoying listening to The Cinnamon Bear and the Crazy Quilt Dragon. She requested a copy of this old radio show and I was very happy to be able to find it and purchase it for her.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Christmas must January 30, 2019
Reviewer: Kathleen Anderson from Fairbanks, AK United States  
How I wish I had been around as a child during the Christmas season to be able hear this as I counted down for Santa's visit.
A delight even as 73.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Cinnamon Bear Gathering October 4, 2018
Reviewer: CARl HANSON from MORTON GROVE, IL United States  
Have enjoyed listening to this series for at least 60 years. I present this program to new parents and hope they can gather their children together at dinner and listen to these episodes each day as we did as a Family.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 An experience! May 20, 2013
Reviewer: Andy Wood from West Yorkshire, ENGLAND United Kingdom  
What a wonderful experience Radio Archives just afforded me!! Me and my 6 year old Son listened to each episode every night when he was tucked up in bed. We followed the story, both as intrigued as the other, and loved every minute and guessing what would happen in the next episode. Beautiful quality and fascinating bonus material!

Great to hear Magic Island's Tommy Carr as Jimmy. His "child" voice is just as convincing as Walter Tetley's!

Thanks so much for a wonderful experience!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 CINNAMON BEAR February 28, 2013
Reviewer: JOETTA WILEY from HOQUIAM, WA United States  
I HAVE BEEN ENJOYING CINNAMON BEAR, FOR
SEVERAL YEARS, ON OUR LOCAL RADIO STATION
AND FALL IN LOVE WITH THE STORY. NOW I DON'T HAVE TO WAIT UNTIL CHRISTMAS TO LISTEN TO IT . I CAN LISTEN IT AT ANYTIME DURING  THE YEAR.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Wonderful February 9, 2011
Reviewer: Paul Johnston from Canada  
I heard this program series as a child over 65 years ago. It is wonderful to have it available again to re-live the Cinnamon Bear's adventures.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 A Wonderful Treat December 27, 2010
Reviewer: Ted Campbell  
My daughter teaches autistic children. I let her use my copy of the Cinnamon Bear this year and they loved it. So now I am giving her a copy of her own to use each year. She tells me they looked forward to it every day and that it was a wonderful treat for them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 What a wonderful, gentle Christmas fable. November 29, 2010
Reviewer: John Roach from Kingston, IL United States  
The complete Cinnamon Bear is a treat for kids of all ages! It is such an imaginative, beautifully written, produced and acted children's tale. It is a whimsical, fun story that is never harsh, or unfit for little ears. As a matter of fact if I'd had this years ago when I was raising kids I would have definitely put it on the listening menu for Christmas. There's not much you can say that for on TV and there is nothing like Radio drama to teach kids how to use their imagination. All this audio wonder in Radio Archives incredible standard of remastering and a reasonably priced set. It would make a great early Christmas present for the radio enthusiast and certainly your child/children.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excited November 14, 2010
Reviewer: Clay Carter from Portland, Oregon  
Many thanks for the continued emails & product updates. I am excited to share "The Cinnamon Bear" with my granddaughters this holiday season.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Cinnamon Bear Series December 6, 2009
Reviewer: Sue Turner from Olympia, WA  
My brother loved the Cinnamon Bear and couldn't wait until the day after Thanksgiving to listen to it. He will enjoy sharing it with his granddaughter.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items
RadioArchives.com

 About Us
 Privacy Policy
 Send Us Feedback