Old Time RadioAudiobookseBooksAudio CDs & WavfilesBargain Basement
Newsletter
eMail



Receive our newsletter!


Free Old Time Radio download
(Your shopping cart is empty)
Return to Jolson on the Radio - 20 hours [Download] #RA009D
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 June 25, 2022
Reviewer: Matthew Pickard from Paul's Valley, OK United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Job May 20, 2022
Reviewer: Alan Johns  
I was sure surprised to find the Jolson set in my box Saturday. Man, that was quick! A couple years or so ago I discovered Al Jolson through the web and lamented the fact that I couldn't find whole programs in quality that did the productions justice. So when this collection was announced, I wasted no time. There are some very subtle things going on in the background at times which are well-defined and stand out very clear on your restorations. Anyone who doesn't want Jolson, bigger than life and more, better pass on this collection. Great job! I'm already looking forward to see what comes next.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 I Am Genuinely Amazed May 20, 2022
Reviewer: David Gibbs  
I recently purchased your Kraft music Hall and Big Show Vol 1 sets. I am genuinely amazed. You do marvelous work.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Ended Up Adoring Them May 20, 2022
Reviewer: Dominick Cancilla  
I ordered your recent Al Jolson set more out of curiosity than anything and ended up adoring them. I listened to the whole set twice (and a couple of shows three times). If you could do another collection of these some time, I'd love it! I can't tell you how many wonderful new shows you folks have opened my eyes to! Thanks again for helping to keep old radio alive.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Hope There Are More Sets to Come May 20, 2022
Reviewer: Garth Miller  
I am enjoying the Jolson collection and hope there are more sets to come devoted to musical shows.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 I Am Thrilled With Them May 20, 2022
Reviewer: John Carberry  
Hi I received my Al Jolson CDs today. Thank you, I am thrilled with them. The quality is excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Absolutely the BEST I Have Ever Heard May 20, 2022
Reviewer: Marty Rybicki  
I purchased the "Kraft Music Hall starring Al Jolson" set last month. The sound quality is absolutely the BEST I have ever heard. I have been collecting OTR recordings for over 30 years and you have without a doubt the finest quality sound on the market. Keep up the excellent work!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Simply Stunning May 20, 2022
Reviewer: Bob Taylor from Australia  
The albums that I've received from Radio Archives already are simply stunning and I eagerly look forward to Mr. Jolson's arrival. Of course, to Americans these are pure nostalgia, but to Aussies these are legendary performances being heard here for the first time! I am sure to be purchasing more sets from you in the future, and both the content and the quality of sound are exceptionally high!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 The Quality Was Excellent May 20, 2022
Reviewer: Dave Erwin  
I'm writing you this note to thank you for the speed in which I received my order. I think I sent the e-mail late Friday and, to my surprise, I received it this morning. Not only do you supply great quality and care in the production of the CD's, but you also provide a rapid turnaround on the orders. I bought the Al Jolson Kraft Music Hall set. The quality was excellent, and so was your service in shipping. Looking forward to buying some more CD's. I can't thank you enough.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 The Greatest Entertainer of all time....... May 20, 2022
Reviewer: Richard McLeod from RIVERSIDE, CA United States  
I have heard it often said that the last Century produced two legendary performers, Judy Garland and Al Jolson.
I am sure that is up for debate, but I can't really disagree with the decision, as both were unique and it would be hard to imagine the time period they lived without them.
This large Boxed large set by Radio Archives, is especially desirable, as it covers such a special period of time and a good price for the amount of material provided.
Oscar Levant (often a guest on the Show) and Al Jolson complement each other quite well, although it is always a delight to simply hear Oscar Levant play the Piano, as he did so beautifully.
Both Al Jolson and Oscar Levant had a special magic all of their own and it worked well on this Show.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items
RadioArchives.com

 About Us
 Privacy Policy
 Send Us Feedback