Old Time RadioAudiobookseBooksBargain Basement
eMailPreservation Library

Receive our newsletter!

CallFree audiobook downloadThe Cinnamon Bear
(Your shopping cart is empty)


Captain Future Audiobook #14 Worlds To Come - 5 hours [Download] #RA714D
Captain Future Audiobook #14 Worlds To Come

5 hours - Digital Download

Our Price: $9.99

Availability: Available for download now
Product Code: RA714D

Captain Future #14 Audiobook
Worlds To Come
by Edmond Hamilton
Read by Milton Bagby
Captain Future and his valiant aides speed to the rescue of the Sagittarian system—ready to lock in mortal combat with deadly enemies from another dimension!
Edmond Hamilton is credited by many as the creator and writer of Captain Future. Although he is most responsible for nearly everything in the Captain Future tales, the idea was originally presented to him by Science Fiction editor Mort Weisinger. Also, Hamilton did pen the majority of the stories, but Joseph Samachson also wrote two Captain Future stories and Manly Wade Wellman wrote one. Five of the Captain Future tales carry the byline ‘Brett Sterling’, which was a housename used for a while that both Hamilton and Samachson wrote under.
The Captain Future stories were not only populated with magnificent characters, but they were also set in a wild, imaginative, almost psychedelic universe. Edmond Hamilton built worlds and star systems that in many ways completely disregarded what the public knew to be true about outer space, but they did not care. Nearly every planet in our solar system could support life and danger lurked there, too. Although the original stories took place amongst familiar planets, at least by name, Hamilton would take readers far beyond anything familiar in later tales.
Rocket into science fiction adventure and discover new worlds. Ripped from the pages of the Spring 1943 issue of Captain Future magazine, “Worlds To Come” is read with wonder and excitement by Milton Bagby.
Chapter 1: Menace in Sagittarius
Chapter 2: Danger from the Sun
Chapter 3: Visitors from Space
Chapter 4: Through the Dimensions
Chapter 5: Lost in Space
Chapter 6: The Blue Savages
Chapter 7: The Brain Becomes a Trojan Horse
Chapter 8: The Road to Gorma Hass
Chapter 9: Joan to the Rescue
Chapter 10: The Sverds Bring Menace
Chapter 11: The Bird Men
Chapter 12: The Soldiers Arrive
Chapter 13: Gorma Hass Talks
Chapter 14: Soldier for the Enemy
Chapter 15: Lesson in Robot Anatomy
Chapter 16: Reunion in Sagittarius
Chapter 17: Curved Space
Chapter 18: The People of Gorma Hass
Chapter 19: The Way Back
Chapter 20: Showdown

Milton Bagby is a veteran radio announcer and voiceover specialist who first turned to audiobooks in 2010. Since then, Milton has worked on over a hundred audiobook projects as a narrator or producer. Drawing upon years of stage acting and the occasional bit part in films, Milton uses his experience to create characters that stand out in the ear of the listener.
“I am very much aware that a perfect stranger is going to invest eight or ten hours listening to me tell a story. I do my best to give the listener an experience in which the characters in that story come alive and sound real.”
When not behind a microphone, Milton is a writer. In addition to the well-received Rick Burkhart crime novels, Milton writes a line of 1950s style pulp stories, and is the author of dozens of magazine articles and two non-fiction books. Milton and his wife live in Nashville.

Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review

 About Us
 Privacy Policy
 Send Us Feedback