Old Time RadioAudiobookseBooksPulp Fiction Books
Newsletter
eMail
Call

(Your shopping cart is empty)

 

  Mutual Radio Theater, Volume 4 - 20 hours [Download] #RA744
Mutual Radio Theater, Volume 4


 
Alternative Views:


20 hours - Digital Download


Our Price: $59.98
Sale Price: $29.99
You save $29.99!

Availability: Available for download now
Product Code: RA744
Qty:

Description
 

Mutual Radio Theater
Volume 4


In 1980, a sort of perfect storm came together in terms of radio drama revival. Top talent of both the classic era of radio and modern entertainment worked hand in hand on Mutual Radio Theater, a multi genre show harkening back to classic anthologies of the past. Twenty fantastic episodes are collected in Mutual Radio Theater, Volume 4!

The Mutual Radio Theater aired every weeknight on hundreds of Mutual stations from March to December 1980. Each program written specifically for radio included scripts penned by such radio legends as Arch Oboler, Norman Corwin, and Elliot Lewis. These scribes brought their formidable talents to bear on this kaleidoscopic show by providing solid scripts for every genre the show represented five nights a week. The writing blended well with the work of modern storytellers to make Mutual Radio Theater an instant classic.

And the stories themselves ranged the genre gambit. Each night’s program featured a particular genre and was hosted by a different notable performer. Lorne Greene hosted Western Night on Monday. Andy Griffith followed on Tuesday with Comedy Night. Wednesday Night was Mystery Night hosted by Vincent Price. Love & Hate took center stage on Thursday, hosted by Cicely Tyson. Friday Night was Adventure Night with Leonard Nimoy as host.

Mutual Radio Theater, Volume 4 is a 20 CD set of programs as they originally aired, complete and uncut, with original commercials, and produced in full stereo-high fidelity! Comedy, mystery, adventure, romance, and horror. All can be found in Mutual Radio Theater, Volume 4 from Radio Archives!

#62 One Man's Fight
Tuesday, May 27, 1980 - 45:00 - Mutual/Syndicated

#63 Laura D. Fair
Wednesday, May 28, 1980 - 45:00 - Mutual/Syndicated

#64 Death of Celia Brown
Thursday, May 29, 1980 - 45:00 - Mutual/Syndicated

#131 Words, Words, Words
Monday, September 1, 1980 - 45:00 - Mutual/Syndicated

#132 Food of Love
Tuesday, September 2, 1980 - 45:00 - Mutual/Syndicated

#133 The Housewarming
Wednesday, September 3, 1980 - 45:00 - Mutual/Syndicated

#134 Unfinished Concerto
Thursday, September 4, 1980 - 45:00 - Mutual/Syndicated

#135 Master of Harcourt
Friday, September 5, 1980 - 45:00 - Mutual/Syndicated

#136 Little Tears
Monday, September 8, 1980 - 45:00 - Mutual/Syndicated

#137 Computer-In-Law
Tuesday, September 9, 1980 - 45:00 - Mutual/Syndicated

#138 Accidentally On Purpose
Wednesday, September 10, 1980 - 45:00 - Mutual/Syndicated

#139 She Loves Me, She Loves Me Not
Thursday, September 11, 1980 - 45:00 - Mutual/Syndicated

#140 Shrimpboats
Friday, September 12, 1980 - 45:00 - Mutual/Syndicated

#141 Eno the Last Man
Monday, September 15, 1980 - 45:00 - Mutual/Syndicated

#142 Novel Affair
Tuesday, September 16, 1980 - 45:00 - Mutual/Syndicated

#143 The Best Role of His Life
Wednesday, September 17, 1980 - 45:00 - Mutual/Syndicated

#144 Vivien
Thursday, September 18, 1980 - 45:00 - Mutual/Syndicated

#145 Where No Soft Winds Blow
Friday, September 19, 1980 - 45:00 - Mutual/Syndicated

#146 After Bull Run
Monday, September 22, 1980 - 45:00 - Mutual/Syndicated

#147 Fontaine Harris, Movie Mogul
Tuesday, September 23, 1980 - 45:00 - Mutual/Syndicated


Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review
RadioArchives.com

 About Us
 Privacy Policy
 Send Us Feedback