Old Time RadioAudiobookseBooksPulp Fiction Books
Newsletter
eMail
Call
(Your shopping cart is empty)

 

  Claudia, Volume 14 - 7 hours [Download] #RA724



 
Alternative Views:


7 hours - Digital Download


Our Price: $20.98
Sale Price: $10.49
You save $10.49!

Availability: Available for download now
Product Code: RA724
Qty:

Description
 

Claudia
Volume 14


All good things must come to an end. At least in this case, Claudia, Volume 14 from Radio Archives finishes out a complete run of a timeless, unique soap opera from the classic era of Radio restored to the most sparkling audio quality possible. Engaging characters, plots that at times incite laughter and tears, and ups and downs that average listeners faced delivered in fifteen-minute punches every day. This was Claudia.

Claudia debuted in 1947 and was far different than its strife-ridden forbears. Claudia didn't offer the anguish and heartbreak that typified most of its peers. But the very elements it was lacking quickly became its strengths. Heard today, Claudia remains wonderful entertainment, notable for both its light-hearted tone and the believable interplay between its characters. As she presents in these last episodes, Claudia has become a unique mixture of enthusiasm, incompetence and over-confidence -- deeply in love with her somewhat older husband David but frequently naive and too likely to trust her insecurities rather than her instincts. 

Listeners originally got to know Claudia, David, and all the people around them in daily doses of fifteen minutes. Radio Archives has been able to locate and preserve the entire eighteen-month run of Claudia allowing you to enjoy the complete series on a day-by-day basis. With Claudia, Volume 14 Radio Archives gives to you the closing chapters of the complete story beginning to end of two people and the world they made for themselves and their listeners-one day at a time.

#362 15 Minutes Not to Hurry 
Tuesday, February 15, 1949 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#363 An Unexpected Visit 
Wednesday, February 16, 1949 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#364 Car Trouble 
Thursday, February 17, 1949 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#365 Darning the Phone 
Friday, February 18, 1949 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#366 Waiting on the Babysitter 
Monday, February 21, 1949 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#367 The Land Across the Road 
Tuesday, February 22, 1949 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#368 Eastbrook or New York? 
Wednesday, February 23, 1949 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#369 Preparing for New York 
Thursday, February 24, 1949 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#370 Fuss Before Leaving 
Friday, February 25, 1949 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#371 Surprising Mama 
Monday, February 28, 1949 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#372 Moving in on Mama 
Tuesday, March 1, 1949 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#373 David Courts the Ladies 
Wednesday, March 2, 1949 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#374 Up All Night 
Thursday, March 3, 1949 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#375 Kidnapped for Dinner 
Friday, March 4, 1949 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#376 To Stay or Go 
Monday, March 7, 1949 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#377 Claudia Buys a Cow 
Tuesday, March 8, 1949 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#378 Who Sleeps Where? 
Wednesday, March 9, 1949 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#379 City Versus Country 
Thursday, March 10, 1949 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#380 Milking Majesty 
Friday, March 11, 1949 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#381 Taxed Again 
Monday, March 14, 1949 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#382 Vying for Silence 
Tuesday, March 15, 1949 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#383 The Westbrook Accident 
Wednesday, March 16, 1949 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#384 Telling David 
Thursday, March 17, 1949 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#385 Claudia in Court 
Friday, March 18, 1949 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#386 Mice Move In 
Monday, March 21, 1949 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#387 Land for Sale 
Tuesday, March 22, 1949 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#388 Dealing for a Deed 
Wednesday, March 23, 1949 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#389 Roger's Surprise 
Thursday, March 24, 1949 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#390 Walk In The Rain (Final Episode) 
Friday, March 25, 1949 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola


Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review
RadioArchives.com

 About Us
 Privacy Policy
 Send Us Feedback