Old Time RadioAudiobookseBooksPulp Fiction Books
Newsletter
eMail
Call
(Your shopping cart is empty)

 

  Aldrich Family - 9 hours [Audio CDs] #RA239
The Aldrich Family


 
Alternative Views:


9 hours - Audio CD Set


Our Price: $26.98
Sale Price: $13.49
You save $13.49!

Availability: Usually Ships in 24 Hours
Product Code: RA239
Qty:

Description
 

The Aldrich Family


"Hen-reeee!, Henry Aldrich!"

Comedy is taking something mundane and ordinary and turning it into a masterpiece of hilarity and humor. No classic radio show did this better than one centered on the daily chaos surrounding teenager Henry Aldrich! Henry and an entire cast of characters bring laughter to everyday life once more in The Aldrich Family, a collection from Radio Archives!

"The Aldrich Family" spotlighted the adolescent escapades of young Henry and the hijinks that ensued from simple things like a bicycle's flat tire or an overdue library book. The show also features one of the best-remembered openings from classic radio Alice, Henry's stalwart mother summons her son by yelling "Hen-reeee! Henry Aldrich!" And Henry responds with a voice riddled with the crackle of puberty, "Coming, Mother!" The show's opening salvo had such an impact that some play on it still crops up occasionally in modern entertainment.

The Aldrich Family features as rich and colorful a cast as any show could. From Alice to Sam, Henry's father to Homer Brown, Henry's usual partner in confusion right through to Kathleen Anderson, Henry's sweetheart, and his arch nemesis George Bigelow. Each character was distinct and had a life beyond the gags and jokes, making this show both real and larger than life at the same time. Listeners identified with Henry and his family.

Restored to sparkling audio quality, The Aldrich Family is a great set for both golden age comedy and characters so believable you can't help but relate to and laugh with them.

Featured in this collection are

The Barter System
Sunday, September 21, 1952 - NBC

He-Man or Mouse?
Sunday, September 28, 1952 - NBC

Class Debt Chairman
Sunday, October 5, 1952 - NBC

The Big Deal
Sunday, October 12, 1952 - NBC

The Camping Trip
Sunday, October 19, 1952 - NBC

Parent's Day
Sunday, October 26, 1952 - NBC

Overdue Library Book
Sunday, November 2, 1952 - NBC

The New Suit
Sunday, November 9, 1952 - NBC

The Debating Team
Sunday, November 16, 1952 - NBC

The Thanksgiving Turkey
Sunday, November 23, 1952 - NBC

Henry's Father is Sick
Sunday, November 30, 1952 - NBC

The Lost Watch
Sunday, December 7, 1952 - NBC

The Roadside Stand
Sunday, December 14, 1952 - NBC

Christmas Eve with the Family
Sunday, December 21, 1952 - NBC

The English Project
Sunday, January 11, 1953 - NBC

Love Letter Mixup
Sunday, January 25, 1953 - NBC

Latin Homework
Sunday, March 15, 1953 - NBC

The Delivery Bicycle
Sunday, April 26, 1953 - NBC
Final show of the series


Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review
RadioArchives.com

 About Us
 Privacy Policy
 Send Us Feedback