Old Time RadioAudiobookseBooksPulp Fiction Books
Newsletter
eMail
Call

(Your shopping cart is empty)
Return to Complete Cinnamon Bear - 7 hours [Audio CDs] #RA031
Sort By::
Page of 5
Previous    Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excited About My Purchase September 18, 2009
Reviewer: Becky Allen  
Thank you so much--I have the best memories of listening to the Cinnamon Bear radio broadcast when I was a child in the late 50's and very early 60's. I'm so pleased to have found your site and excited about my purchase. I have a nephew who just turned a year old, who is the "family" baby and am delighted to be setting him up for a wonderful experience!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
I Was Amazed September 18, 2009
Reviewer: Ben Johnson  
Was searching for the Cinnamon Bear Radio Show on Google. I listened to it in Portland, OR when it originally played and was curious to see if there was anything on the Internet relating to the show. I was amazed, of course, at the huge amount of information available on your site!! Many, many thanks.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
I Have Never Forgotten It September 18, 2009
Reviewer: Betty Davis  
I listened to The Cinnamon Bear every day after school when I was about 10 years old. I ran all the way home every day so I would not miss an episode. I have never forgotten it and would love to hear it again. It's amazing how something that simple leaves such an impact on a person and a special place in their heart and memory. Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
I Can't Believe Your Level of Service September 18, 2009
Reviewer: Brian Davis  
I can't believe your level of service! I ordered "The Cinnamon Bear" at noon on Wednesday and received it at noon on Friday. And the CD's sound great! I will definitely be ordering more products in the future. Keep me posted on new items as they become available.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
My Kids Absolutely Love Them September 18, 2009
Reviewer: Carl Amari  
I want to thank you again for "The Cinnamon Bear" CDs. My kids absolutely love them, we listen to them in the car all the time. The quality is outstanding!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Enjoying It Immesely September 18, 2009
Reviewer: Carol  
Received my order and enjoying it immensely. Used to listen to the Cinnamon Bear on radio when I was 5-6 years old.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
My Dad was THRILLED September 18, 2009
Reviewer: Christine Simmons  
My dad was THRILLED with the Cinnamon Bear set. He has been talking about it for months and wants to share the story with his five grandchildren. Thanks so much for providing this joy for our family.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
I'LL Cherish These CDs Forever September 18, 2009
Reviewer: Cindy Hoch  
As kid I listened to the Cinnamon Bear every afternoon on a radio station out of Crystal Lake, IL and when my Mom was a young girl she enjoyed listening to the Cinnamon Bear. It will bring back many memories once I get the set. Where I lived we had a Wieboldt's Department Store and that brought back many memories...especially at Christmas time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A Fantastic Way to Bring the Family Together September 18, 2009
Reviewer: David, Kelly & Rose Cowing  
Thank you so much for providing so much information about the Cinnamon Bear and the CD collection (which I just ordered!). I just wanted to add a note about visiting the Cinnamon Bear. In you history you mentioned people visiting the Cinnamon Bear in Portland, Oregon up until 1950, I was born in 1967 and I went to visit the Cinnamon bear many times during my childhood. I'm not sure if it was at Lippman's or some other department store, but the tradition continued well into the 1970's. Another note is that the Cinnamon Bear tradition has been revived this year in Portland, both on the radio and in the form of a "Cinnamon Bear Cruise" on the Portland Spirit. My daughter is only 2 so we did not take the cruise this year but we plan to in the years to come, we do listen to the radio installments every night. It's kind of corny by today's standards, but it is a fantastic way to bring the family together. Thank you for helping to spread the word about the Cinnamon Bear!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
What a Treat September 18, 2009
Reviewer: Dean Seabrook  
I just wanted to express my appreciation for the extraordinary amount of material you have posted about the radio serial "The Cinnamon Bear." I am originally from Portland, Oregon, and "The Cinnamon Bear" has been broadcast in Portland since 1938; my mother grew up with it, I grew up with it, and now my children listen to it. I have never seen most of the images and materials you posted. What a treat!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items
RadioArchives.com

 About Us
 Privacy Policy
 Send Us Feedback