Old Time RadioAudiobookseBooksPulp Fiction Books
Newsletter
eMail
Call
(Your shopping cart is empty)
Return to Complete Cinnamon Bear - 7 hours [Audio CDs] #RA031
Sort By::
Page of 5
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
An experience! May 20, 2013
Reviewer: Andy Wood from West Yorkshire, ENGLAND United Kingdom  
What a wonderful experience Radio Archives just afforded me!! Me and my 6 year old Son listened to each episode every night when he was tucked up in bed. We followed the story, both as intrigued as the other, and loved every minute and guessing what would happen in the next episode. Beautiful quality and fascinating bonus material!

Great to hear Magic Island's Tommy Carr as Jimmy. His "child" voice is just as convincing as Walter Tetley's!

Thanks so much for a wonderful experience!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
CINNAMON BEAR February 28, 2013
Reviewer: JOETTA WILEY from HOQUIAM, WA United States  
I HAVE BEEN ENJOYING CINNAMON BEAR, FOR
SEVERAL YEARS, ON OUR LOCAL RADIO STATION
AND FALL IN LOVE WITH THE STORY. NOW I DON'T HAVE TO WAIT UNTIL CHRISTMAS TO LISTEN TO IT . I CAN LISTEN IT AT ANYTIME DURING  THE YEAR.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wonderful February 9, 2011
Reviewer: Paul Johnston from Canada  
I heard this program series as a child over 65 years ago. It is wonderful to have it available again to re-live the Cinnamon Bear's adventures.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
A Wonderful Treat December 27, 2010
Reviewer: Ted Campbell  
My daughter teaches autistic children. I let her use my copy of the Cinnamon Bear this year and they loved it. So now I am giving her a copy of her own to use each year. She tells me they looked forward to it every day and that it was a wonderful treat for them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
What a wonderful, gentle Christmas fable. November 29, 2010
Reviewer: John Roach from Kingston, IL United States  
The complete Cinnamon Bear is a treat for kids of all ages! It is such an imaginative, beautifully written, produced and acted children's tale. It is a whimsical, fun story that is never harsh, or unfit for little ears. As a matter of fact if I'd had this years ago when I was raising kids I would have definitely put it on the listening menu for Christmas. There's not much you can say that for on TV and there is nothing like Radio drama to teach kids how to use their imagination. All this audio wonder in Radio Archives incredible standard of remastering and a reasonably priced set. It would make a great early Christmas present for the radio enthusiast and certainly your child/children.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excited November 14, 2010
Reviewer: Clay Carter from Portland, Oregon  
Many thanks for the continued emails & product updates. I am excited to share "The Cinnamon Bear" with my granddaughters this holiday season.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Cinnamon Bear Series December 6, 2009
Reviewer: Sue Turner from Olympia, WA  
My brother loved the Cinnamon Bear and couldn't wait until the day after Thanksgiving to listen to it. He will enjoy sharing it with his granddaughter.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Cinnamon Bear Series November 14, 2009
Reviewer: Alice Rhoades from Troy, , TN United States  
I am now 73 years  old, but when I received my first set of series of Cinnamon Bear, it took me back to the 1940's when I listened to most of the programs on radio. There were very few that I missed because we were busy doing something else or weren't at home.What a delightful treat to now have it on disc where my granddaughter can listen to some of what I had for entertainment when I was her age,  10. Thank you for the wonderful memories!
Alice Rhoades

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A Very Important Part of the Christmas Season September 18, 2009
Reviewer: Anne Pavelek  
Growing up during the 40s and 50s, the Cinnamon Bear was a very important part of the Christmas season. I'm thrilled that you provide it on CD.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Such Wonderful Sound September 18, 2009
Reviewer: Archie Hunter from Canada  
The Complete Cinnamon Bear CDs arrived in my mailbox this week! I was particularly looking forward to receiving this set because of the connection with David Lennick. Not only is David one of the great restorers of old material, he is also one terrific broadcaster. I remember his shows on the CBC with great fondness. One was a daily afternoon request show called 'R.S.V.P.' that originated (if my memory is correct) in Edmonton. David left that show (and it was never the same again, sadly) and began a late night show called 'Night Camp'. Now that was a great show - rare musical pieces, interspersed with interesting comment. My favourite segment was heard on Friday nights - 'Desert Island Doo Doo'. Thank you, David, for your contribution to the Cinnamon Bear set and to the Archives for making them available in such wonderful sound.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items
RadioArchives.com

 About Us
 Privacy Policy
 Send Us Feedback