Old Time RadioAudiobookseBooksPulp Fiction Books
Newsletter
eMail
Call

(Your shopping cart is empty)
Return to Jolson on the Radio - 20 hours [Audio CDs] #RA009
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Can't Go Wrong! April 22, 2013
Reviewer: Andy Wood from West Yorkshire, ENGLAND United Kingdom  
No you can't go wrong with this set! The Kraft shows are a joy, and the bonus tracks brilliant too - especially the LUX shows. Swanee River has long been one of my top ten LUX Radio Theatre plays and to hear it like this is great. And it's wonderful to have such fine audio versions of The Jolson Story and Jolson Sings Again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Job September 18, 2009
Reviewer: Alan Johns  
I was sure surprised to find the Jolson set in my box Saturday. Man, that was quick! A couple years or so ago I discovered Al Jolson through the web and lamented the fact that I couldn't find whole programs in quality that did the productions justice. So when this collection was announced, I wasted no time. There are some very subtle things going on in the background at times which are well-defined and stand out very clear on your restorations. Anyone who doesn't want Jolson, bigger than life and more, better pass on this collection. Great job! I'm already looking forward to see what comes next.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
I Am Genuinely Amazed September 18, 2009
Reviewer: David Gibbs  
I recently purchased your Kraft music Hall and Big Show Vol 1 sets. I am genuinely amazed. You do marvelous work.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Ended Up Adoring Them September 18, 2009
Reviewer: Dominick Cancilla  
I ordered your recent Al Jolson set more out of curiosity than anything and ended up adoring them. I listened to the whole set twice (and a couple of shows three times). If you could do another collection of these some time, I'd love it! I can't tell you how many wonderful new shows you folks have opened my eyes to! Thanks again for helping to keep old radio alive.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Hope There Are More Sets to Come September 18, 2009
Reviewer: Garth Miller  
I am enjoying the Jolson collection and hope there are more sets to come devoted to musical shows.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
I Am Thrilled With Them September 18, 2009
Reviewer: John Carberry  
Hi I received my Al Jolson CDs today. Thank you, I am thrilled with them. The quality is excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Absolutely the BEST I Have Ever Heard September 18, 2009
Reviewer: Marty Rybicki  
I purchased the "Kraft Music Hall starring Al Jolson" set last month. The sound quality is absolutely the BEST I have ever heard. I have been collecting OTR recordings for over 30 years and you have without a doubt the finest quality sound on the market. Keep up the excellent work!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Simply Stunning September 18, 2009
Reviewer: Bob Taylor from Australia  
The albums that I've received from Radio Archives already are simply stunning and I eagerly look forward to Mr. Jolson's arrival. Of course, to Americans these are pure nostalgia, but to Aussies these are legendary performances being heard here for the first time! I am sure to be purchasing more sets from you in the future, and both the content and the quality of sound are exceptionally high!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The Quality Was Excellent September 18, 2009
Reviewer: Dave Erwin  
I'm writing you this note to thank you for the speed in which I received my order. I think I sent the e-mail late Friday and, to my surprise, I received it this morning. Not only do you supply great quality and care in the production of the CD's, but you also provide a rapid turnaround on the orders. I bought the Al Jolson Kraft Music Hall set. The quality was excellent, and so was your service in shipping. Looking forward to buying some more CD's. I can't thank you enough.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
 
RadioArchives.com

 About Us
 Privacy Policy
 Send Us Feedback