Old Time RadioAudiobookseBooksPulp Fiction Books
Newsletter
eMail
Call
(Your shopping cart is empty)
Return to Little Orphan Annie - 6 hours [Audio CDs] #RA005
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great stuff! August 9, 2010
Reviewer: Brad from Ferndale, CA United States  
My late father often told me about listening to Little Orphan Annie as a kid, and the thrill of decoding the secret messages...only to discover that they were basically ads for Ovaltine and the show! He was also a fan of Jack Armstrong, Renfrew of the Mounties and The Green Hornet.  this would have been a great gift for Dad, but he passed on about the time you folks started up. My mom is still around though, and I've gotten her several of your musical collections, which she listens to every day at her yarn shop.

My kids and I enjoyed these Little Orphan Annie episodes a lot. Wonderful entertainment and as usual, the audio is so crisp and clear. We would love to hear another batch if you come across more episodes!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
My Dad Will Really Get a Kick Out of Listening September 18, 2009
Reviewer: Karl Elwood  
The Orphan Annie CDs arrived yesterday. Thanks so very much, my Dad will really get a kick out of listening to them and working the codes.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Outstanding Quality September 18, 2009
Reviewer: George B. Johnson  
I received the Orphan Annie programs I purchased. It was indeed fast service and the discs are outstanding quality. If you keep offering this kind of service you will earn a reputation for fine quality and fast service--both very rare commodities in business these days.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
What a Fabulous Job September 18, 2009
Reviewer: Ken Stockinger  
What a fabulous job you folks did with "Annie". It doesn't even sound like the same show, the sound quality is so much better. It's like the difference between seeing a picture of the Mona Lisa taken from 8 feet away, and seeing it up close and in person at the Louvre. Anyone who is a true fan of Old Time Radio MUST purchase shows from Radio Archives. You folks bring the hobby to new heights! Bravo!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
They Do Indeed Sound Terrific September 18, 2009
Reviewer: Larry Groebe  
I can see why the "Orphan Annie" shows are a best seller - they do indeed sound terrific. I've gone through the first several -- the Ovaltine commercials are better than most other kid-show pitches; the story is interesting, and on top of that - whew, it's a whole 'nuther world back then, with the first-generation immigrant stereotypes and all. One could write a nice paper on the topic! Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
SUPER SUPER!!! September 18, 2009
Reviewer: Robert A. Brown  
The Little Orphan Annie shows are the greatest things I've gotten in years! SUPER SUPER!!! I am listening to one every other day in an effort to stretch the experience. You guys are wonderful, this makes all my Annie stuff, the premiums, even more significant and fun. Thank everyone for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Decoder Rings September 18, 2009
Reviewer: Ron Whitney  
I  just wanted to thank you so much for the easy to print Little Orphan Annie decoder rings. My husband and I are throwing A Christmas Story party and I know these will be such a hit with our guests. Thanks so much!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The Secret of My Treasure September 18, 2009
Reviewer: Chad Kopshina  
Your website was such a treasure to find. I had found a 1938 secret decoder with my metal detector and I was wondering what in the world it was. Secret Society? Spy Gadget? It was really weird. I had people search into it for me but tonight I decided to search myself. I entered 1938, ROA, and secret decoder and there you were. It was a great relief to learn what I had. Thank you for unveiling the secret of my treasure!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
These Shows Take Me Back September 18, 2009
Reviewer: Earl McIntosh  
I can't believe how fast my "Orphan Annie shows" arrived (3 days). That's incredible. These shows take me back 70 years to when I was 6 years old. I have been collecting old time radio shows for over 35 years and I will be ordering again. Thanks and keep up the good work.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
 
RadioArchives.com

 About Us
 Privacy Policy
 Send Us Feedback