Old Time RadioAudiobookseBooksPulp Fiction Books
Newsletter
eMail
Call

(Your shopping cart is empty)

 

  Claudia, Volume 13 - 6 hours [Download] #RA723



 
Alternative Views:


6 hours - Digital Download


Our Price: $17.98
Sale Price: $8.99
You save $8.99!

Availability: Available for download now
Product Code: RA723
Qty:

Description
 

Claudia
Volume 13


Since the inception of the soap opera on radio, various things have been part and parcel of that genre; melodrama, tear jerking storylines, scandal and rumor, and enough deceit to fill a bathtub. In 1947, however, a new soap opera debuted, Claudia.

Lacking many of the characteristics of a traditional soap opera, Claudia didn’t offer the anguish and heartbreak that typified such long-running soaps as “Valiant Lady,” “Backstage Wife,” and “Ma Perkins”. But the very elements it was lacking quickly became its strengths: with very few of the “tune in tomorrow” hooks that most soaps used to lure listeners back the next day, people returning to Claudia instead came back for the interesting, fully developed characters, the light-hearted banter between them, and the familiarity of their day-to-day situations.

Another fantastic aspect of Claudia was that in its episodic format of 15 minute episodes played daily, fans not only got a little dose of this wonderful program on a regular basis, but it was presented in such a fashion that the characters grew and developed over the show’s eighteenth month run. This is especially true of the title character, Claudia.

This 13th Volume of Claudia from Radio Archives presents one of the gems of Classic Radio in the best audio quality possible and clearly shows how well a show can withstand the passage of time on so many levels. Claudia, Volume 13 is as much entertainment for today’s listeners as it was for those who first heard it in the 1940s. And it’s available now from Radio Archives!

#338 Love for Lottie
Wednesday, January 12, 1949 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#339 A Ride Uptown
Thursday, January 13, 1949 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#340 The Sage of Duck Pond Lane
Friday, January 14, 1949 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#341 Dressing David for Rain
Monday, January 17, 1949 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#342 Managing the Milk
Tuesday, January 18, 1949 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#343 Jared Asks A Favor
Wednesday, January 19, 1949 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#344 Catalogue Shopping
Thursday, January 20, 1949 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#345 Lost Collar Button
Friday, January 21, 1949 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#346 Talking a Trip
Monday, January 24, 1949 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#347 Four for Lunch
Tuesday, January 25, 1949 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#348 A Watch for Mr. Tucker
Wednesday, January 26, 1949 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#349 A Look for a Book
Thursday, January 27, 1949 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#350 A Surprise Guest
Friday, January 28, 1949 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#351 A Tiny Thaw
Monday, January 31, 1949 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#352 Schoolhouse Plans
Tuesday, February 1, 1949 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#353 Jared Tucker, Babysitter
Wednesday, February 2, 1949 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#354 Tucker's Report
Thursday, February 3, 1949 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#355 Pot Roast for Friends
Friday, February 4, 1949 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#356 A Lesson for Jimmy
Monday, February 7, 1949 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#357 Arguing Ashtrays
Tuesday, February 8, 1949 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#358 Dinner and a Hat
Wednesday, February 9, 1949 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#359 Who to Invite?
Thursday, February 10, 1949 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#360 Off to the Concert
Friday, February 11, 1949 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#361 The Forgotten 14th
Monday, February 14, 1949 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola


Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review
RadioArchives.com

 About Us
 Privacy Policy
 Send Us Feedback