Old Time RadioAudiobookseBooksPulp Fiction Books
Newsletter
eMail
Call
(Your shopping cart is empty)

 

  Claudia, Volume 12 - 6 hours [Download] #RA722



 
Alternative Views:


6 hours - Digital Download


Our Price: $17.98
Sale Price: $8.99
You save $8.99!

Availability: Available for download now
Product Code: RA722
Qty:

Description
 

Claudia
Volume 12


Many shows from the classic age of Radio drama survive only as a handful of episodes or in some cases as pieces of episodes. Claudia, however, exists today in its entirety and is now being presented at the highest restored audio quality possible in multiple volumes by Radio Archives. This show stands out for other reasons, including being a rather unique soap opera.

Claudia was based on the literary works of Rose Franken, a writer, novelist, playwright, and theatrical director who had first written about the Naughtonís in the mid-1930s. After becoming a Broadway Play and two successful movies, the radio version tells the tale of Claudia and David Naughton, newlyweds, just beginning their married life. Young, enthusiastic, and very much in love, they werenít suffering from any medical maladies or suspicions of infidelity. Instead, they were simply facing the many challenges of any new marriage - finding an apartment, getting used to each otherís quirks, and learning to live together every day.

Heard today, Claudia remains wonderful entertainment, notable for both its light-hearted tone and the believable interplay between its characters. As seen in this twelfth volume, Claudia matured over the run of the program into a unique mixture of enthusiasm, incompetence and over-confidence -- deeply in love with her somewhat older husband David but frequently naive and too likely to trust her insecurities rather than her instincts. Truly a historic program for several reasons, radio enthusiasts will find much to enjoy in Claudia, Volume 12 from Radio Archives.

#314 Installing Windows
Thursday, December 9, 1948 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#315 Claudia Worries
Friday, December 10, 1948 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#316 Eight Inches of Snow
Monday, December 13, 1948 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#317 David Gets a Haircut
Tuesday, December 14, 1948 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#318 Going to the Birds
Wednesday, December 15, 1948 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#319 David Interrupted
Thursday, December 16, 1948 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#320 Finding Mistletoe
Friday, December 17, 1948 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#321 Mrs. Brown Decides
Monday, December 20, 1948 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#322 Shopping for Mama
Tuesday, December 21, 1948 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#323 Giving Away David's Gift
Wednesday, December 22, 1948 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#324 The Nortons Hunt a Tree
Thursday, December 23, 1948 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#325 The Christmas Calf
Friday, December 24, 1948 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#326 Catching Cold
Monday, December 27, 1948 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#327 Furnace Troubles
Tuesday, December 28, 1948 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#328 Claudia's Birthday
Wednesday, December 29, 1948 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#329 Planning New Year's
Thursday, December 30, 1948 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#330 Ringing in 1949
Friday, December 31, 1948 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#331 Fussing over Mr. Tucker
Monday, January 3, 1949 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#332 Bulb Snatching
Tuesday, January 4, 1949 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#333 Mrs. Brown Leaves
Wednesday, January 5, 1949 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#334 Missing Mrs. Brown
Thursday, January 6, 1949 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#335 Snowstorm
Friday, January 7, 1949 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#336 Roger Goes Skiing
Monday, January 10, 1949 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

#337 Frozen Pipes
Tuesday, January 11, 1949 - 15:00 - Syndicated, sponsored by Coca Cola

Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review
RadioArchives.com

 About Us
 Privacy Policy
 Send Us Feedback