Old Time RadioAudiobookseBooksPulp Fiction Books
Newsletter
eMail
Call
(Your shopping cart is empty)

 

  Dangerous Assignment, Volume 4 - 10 hours [Audio CDs] #RA275
Dangerous Assignment, Volume 4


 
Alternative Views:


10 hours - Audio CD Set


Our Price: $29.98

Availability: Usually Ships in 24 Hours
Product Code: RA275
Qty:

Description
 
Dangerous Assignment
Volume 4

 
 
"Yeah, danger is my assignment. I get sent to a lot of places I can’t even pronounce. They all spell the same thing, though - trouble."
 
In this opening line heard on various episodes, Steve Mitchell, special agent for an unnamed agency charged with protecting America from foreign threats, describes Dangerous Assignment perfectly. Focused on Mitchell's adventures around the world, Dangerous Assignment capitalized on the desire of Americans at the time for patriotic, stalwart heroes to stand up for them. Mitchell, as portrayed by Brian Donlevy definitely fits that bill.

A multitalented actor, Donlevy had a thirst in his own life for adventure and patriotism. At age 14, Donlevy lied about his age and joined the local Army National Guard in Wisconsin as they became a part of the expedition to capture Pancho Villa. Serving as a bugler then, he also later enlisted and fought in World War I in France.

Although he had some initial success in theater and silent films, Donlevy came to prominence as a player of tough guys and villains. Such roles in Barbary Coast, Destry Rides Again, and Beau Geste, assured Donlevy a career in Hollywood and led to other fantastic roles, including that of Steve Mitchell in Dangerous Assignment.
 
 
Brian Donlevy shines as Steve Mitchell in Dangerous Assignment, Volume 4. Hard boiled delivery and two fisted intensity make Mitchell a fun hero to follow and fight beside! Restored to sparkling audio quality, the episodes in this collection are a great example of 1950s radio adventure!
 
Havana: Smuggling Ring
Wednesday, November 5, 1952 - 30:00 - NBC, sustaining
 
Turkey: Secret Survey File
Wednesday, November 12, 1952 - 30:00 - NBC, sustaining
 
Munich: Memory Chain
Tuesday, November 18, 1952 - 30:00 - NBC, sustaining
 
Bavaria: Bring Back Emerson
Wednesday, November 19, 1952 - 30:00 - NBC, sustaining
 
Stockholm: Peddling Secret Information
Wednesday, November 26, 1952 - 30:00 - NBC, sustaining
 
French Riveria: Protection Racket
Wednesday, December 3, 1952 - 30:00 - NBC, sustaining
 
Vienna: Riot
Wednesday, December 10, 1952 - 30:00 - NBC, sustaining
 
Turkey: Road Sabotage
Wednesday, December 17, 1952 - 30:00 - NBC, sustaining
 
New Guinea: Gun Smuggling
Wednesday, December 24, 1952 - 30:00 - NBC, sustaining
 
London: Passport Racket
Wednesday, December 31, 1952 - 30:00 - NBC, sustaining
 
Mandalay: Leak of Strategic Materials
Wednesday, January 21, 1953 - 30:00 - NBC, sustaining
 
Mexico City: Cold Blooded Killer
Wednesday, January 28, 1953 - 30:00 - NBC, sustaining
 
Greece: Missing Scientist
Wednesday, February 4, 1953 - 30:00 - NBC, sustaining
 
Belgium Congo: Patch Up Quarrel
Wednesday, February 11, 1953 - 30:00 - NBC, sustaining
 
Japan: Kidnapping
Wednesday, February 18, 1953 - 30:00 - NBC, sustaining
 
Mediterranean: Black-market Organization
Wednesday, February 25, 1953 - 30:00 - NBC, sustaining
 
Germany: Peter Metnich
Wednesday, March 4, 1953 - 30:00 - NBC, sustaining
 
North Bornea: Ghost Ship
Wednesday, March 11, 1953 - 30:00 - NBC, sustaining
 
Oslo, Norway: Stolen Information
Wednesday, March 18, 1953 - 30:00 - NBC, sustaining
 
Lisbon: Subversive Groups
Wednesday, March 25, 1953 - 30:00 - NBC, sustaining

Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review
RadioArchives.com

 About Us
 Privacy Policy
 Send Us Feedback