Old Time RadioAudiobookseBooksPulp Fiction Books
Newsletter
eMail
Call
(Your shopping cart is empty)

 

  Fibber McGee and Molly Show, The 1945/1946 Season - 18 hours [Audio CDs] #RA252
The Fibber McGee and Molly Show, The 1945/1946 Season


 
Alternative Views:


18 hours - Audio CD Set


Our Price: $53.98
Sale Price: $26.99
You save $26.99!

Availability: Usually Ships in 24 Hours
Product Code: RA252
Qty:

Description
 

The Fibber McGee and Molly Show
The 1945/1946 Season


The Old Timer. Myrt the Operator. The Great Gildersleeve. Beulah. Mayor Latrivia. These names all share one common thread. They were first heard on one of the greatest radio comedies ever to play on the airwaves. And a season of that show, restored to the highest quality possible, is collected in The Fibber McGee and Molly Show, The 1945/1946 Season.

Sponsored by Johnson's Wax, Fibber McGee and Molly moved from the Blue Network to NBC in March, 1938. Already well established before the move, most experts agree that Fibber McGee and Molly hit its stride not long after the network change.

Even though it wasn't yet the legend it would become, the building blocks were in place in the late 1930s. Fibber was a teller of tales, blustery and boastful, until reproached by the long suffering, tolerant Molly. The door of their home at 79 Wistful Vista must have been revolving as an assortment of characters flitted in and out of it every week. Established Chicago actors like Isabel Randolph, Harold Peary, Bill Thompson, and even announcer Harlow Wilcox peopled The McGee's fictional address with over the top, hilarious performances. Peary proved so memorable and effective that he went on to another show considered classic by many, The Great Gildersleeve.

The Fibber McGee and Molly Show, The 1945/1946 Season collects a full season of shows, restored to Sparkling audio quality. Listen as the characters everyone loves come to life in this collection. Fibber McGee and Molly expert Karl Pearson is the Series Contributor for this set. Enjoy 18 hours, 36 shows of pure fun.

#447 Welcoming Mayor La Trivia Home from the Pacific
Tuesday, October 2, 1945 - 30:00 - NBC, sponsored by Johnson's Wax

#448 Buying a “New” Used Car
Tuesday, October 9, 1945 - 30:00 - NBC, sponsored by Johnson's Wax

#449 Getting a Pullman Reservation
Tuesday, October 16, 1945 - 30:00 - NBC, sponsored by Johnson's Wax

#450 Cousin Ernest Comes for a Visit
Tuesday, October 23, 1945 - 30:00 - NBC, sponsored by Johnson's Wax

#451 McGee, the Sculptor
Tuesday, October 30, 1945 - 30:00 - NBC, sponsored by Johnson's Wax
From Maple Leaf Gardens, Toronto, Canada

#452 McGee Makes Fudge
Tuesday, November 6, 1945 - 30:00 - NBC, sponsored by Johnson's Wax
From New York City

#453 Fibber Teaches Molly to Drive
Tuesday, November 13, 1945 - 30:00 - NBC, sponsored by Johnson's Wax
From New York City

#454 McGee the Architect
Tuesday, November 20, 1945 - 30:00 - NBC, sponsored by Johnson's Wax

#455 Chops Down the Old Oak Tree
Tuesday, November 27, 1945 - 30:00 - NBC, sponsored by Johnson's Wax

#456 Winter Walk to Dugan's Lake
Tuesday, December 4, 1945 - 30:00 - NBC, sponsored by Johnson's Wax

#457 My Boyhood Friend, the Governor
Tuesday, December 11, 1945 - 30:00 - NBC, sponsored by Johnson's Wax

#458 Painting the Christmas Tree White
Tuesday, December 18, 1945 - 30:00 - NBC, sponsored by Johnson's Wax

#459 The “What Is It?” Christmas Gift
Tuesday, December 25, 1945 - 30:00 - NBC, sponsored by Johnson's Wax

#460 Tall Story Contest
Tuesday, January 1, 1946 - 30:00 - NBC, sponsored by Johnson's Wax

#461 Guessing the Number of Beans in the Bowl
Tuesday, January 8, 1946 - 30:00 - NBC, sponsored by Johnson's Wax

#462 Buried Treasure Map
Tuesday, January 15, 1946 - 30:00 - NBC, sponsored by Johnson's Wax

#463 Celebrating Pioneer Day
Tuesday, January 22, 1946 - 30:00 - NBC, sponsored by Johnson's Wax

#464 Molly’s Card Party
Tuesday, January 29, 1946 - 30:00 - NBC, sponsored by Johnson's Wax

#465 Ice Skating on Dugan’s Lake
Tuesday, February 5, 1946 - 30:00 - NBC, sponsored by Johnson's Wax

#466 Fibber's New Suit
Tuesday, February 12, 1946 - 30:00 - NBC, sponsored by Johnson's Wax

#467 Fibber and Doc Eat Out
Tuesday, February 19, 1946 - 30:00 - NBC, sponsored by Johnson's Wax
Molly has the Flu

#468 Missing Fountain Pen
Tuesday, February 26, 1946 - 30:00 - NBC, sponsored by Johnson's Wax

#469 McGee’s Car is Stolen
Tuesday, March 5, 1946 - 30:00 - NBC, sponsored by Johnson's Wax

#470 Flying a Kite
Tuesday, March 12, 1946 - 30:00 - NBC, sponsored by Johnson's Wax

#471 Collecting for the Red Cross
Tuesday, March 19, 1946 - 30:00 - NBC, sponsored by Johnson's Wax

#472 Bullets Brannigan in on the Loose
Tuesday, March 26, 1946 - 30:00 - NBC, sponsored by Johnson's Wax

#473 Car Ignition Lock
Tuesday, April 2, 1946 - 30:00 - NBC, sponsored by Johnson's Wax

#474 Salvador McGee, Artist
Tuesday, April 9, 1946 - 30:00 - NBC, sponsored by Johnson's Wax

#475 Cousin Salvador Repairs the Antique Table
Tuesday, April 16, 1946 - 30:00 - NBC, sponsored by Johnson's Wax

#476 How to Live to be an Hundred and Fifty
Tuesday, April 23, 1946 - 30:00 - NBC, sponsored by Johnson's Wax

#478 Catching “Old Muley”
Tuesday, May 7, 1946 - 30:00 - NBC, sponsored by Johnson's Wax

#479 The Political Campaign
Tuesday, May 14, 1946 - 30:00 - NBC, sponsored by Johnson's Wax

#480 “Fireball” McGee Pitching for the Elks
Tuesday, May 21, 1946 - 30:00 - NBC, sponsored by Johnson's Wax

#481 Flowers for the Wedding Anniversary
Tuesday, May 28, 1946 - 30:00 - NBC, sponsored by Johnson's Wax

#482 Aviation Show (Flying Fool McGee)
Tuesday, June 4, 1946 - 30:00 - NBC, sponsored by Johnson's Wax

#483 Preparing for Vacation
Tuesday, June 11, 1946 - 30:00 - NBC, sponsored by Johnson's Wax


Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review
RadioArchives.com

 About Us
 Privacy Policy
 Send Us Feedback