Old Time RadioAudiobookseBooksPulp Fiction Books
Newsletter
eMail
Call
(Your shopping cart is empty)

 

  Dangerous Assignment, Volume 2 - 10 hours [Audio CDs] #RA248
Dangerous Assignment, Volume 2


 
Alternative Views:


10 hours - Audio CD Set


Our Price: $29.98

Availability: Usually Ships in 24 Hours
Product Code: RA248
Qty:

Description
 

Dangerous Assignment
Volume 2


A modern day soldier of fortune finds mystery and intrigue in lands strange and romantic on Dangerous Assignment!

This ad copy for NBCs globe hopping adventure of intrigue and espionage captured the essence of Dangerous Assignment perfectly. Each week, Steve Mitchell was summoned to the office of the unnamed agency he worked for by his superior, the Commissioner. There, details of a plot that normally meant harm and death might come to the United States were revealed and Steve would be off on another action packed trip to uncover the plot, rout out the villains, and keep America safe for another week.

Dangerous Assignment is an excellent example of pulpy Post World War II action, especially with its focus on Mitchell. Played by Brian Donlevy in a two fisted, head on style, Mitchell is the sort of hero America looked for in entertainment in the 1950s. Devoutly patriotic, ready to defend the United States at the drop of a hat, and prepared to stand against any menace, mostly foreign, that might endanger the lives of honest Americans. Definitely not the only character to rise out of the paranoia and concern of Americans about Communists and other foreign threats throughout the 1950s, Steve Mitchell is wonderfully conceived in that mold and played to the hilt by Donlevy.

Dangerous Assignment, Volume 2 from Radio Archives features episodes of this classic series restored to sparkling audio quality and full of intrigue, suspense, and humor, making every episode a fun listen for any fan!

Dangerous Assignment, Volume 2 is ten hours, twenty shows of great fun.

Balkans: Little White Pill
Wednesday, May 31, 1950 - 30:00 - NBC, sustaining

The Orient: Guerilla Leader
Wednesday, July 26, 1950 - 30:00 - NBC, sustaining

Vienna: Stolen Documents
Wednesday, August 2, 1950 - 30:00 - NBC, sustaining

Africa: Witch Doctor
Wednesday, August 9, 1950 - 30:00 - NBC, sustaining

Paris: Hired Killer
Wednesday, August 16, 1950 - 30:00 - NBC, sustaining

Bombay: Gun Runners
Wednesday, August 23, 1950 - 30:00 - NBC, sustaining

Ireland: Guided Missile
Wednesday, August 30, 1950 - 30:00 - NBC, sustaining

Balkans: Mine Disaster
Wednesday, September 13, 1950 - 30:00 - NBC, sustaining

Latin America: Important Letters
Wednesday, September 27, 1950 - 30:00 - NBC, sustaining

Miama: Forged Papers
Friday, September 29, 1950 - 30:00 - NBC, sustaining

Tokyo: Sabotage
Friday, October 6, 1950 - 30:00 - NBC, sustaining

Richmond VA - Civil War Map
Saturday, December 2, 1950 - 30:00 - NBC, sustaining

Berlin: Kidnapping
Saturday, December 9, 1950 - 30:00 - NBC, sustaining

Eastern Europe: Dr Corvair
Saturday, December 30, 1950 - 30:00 - NBC, sustaining

Hatia: Anti-Sub Plans
Saturday, January 6, 1951 - 30:00 - NBC, sustaining

Madrid: Missing Scientist
Saturday, January 13, 1951 - 30:00 - NBC, sustaining

Quebec: Mighty Powder Puff
Saturday, January 20, 1951 - 30:00 - NBC, sustaining

Middle East: A Box Of Busted Bells
Saturday, January 27, 1951 - 30:00 - NBC, sustaining

West Africa: Nazi Fugitive
Saturday, February 3, 1951 - 30:00 - NBC, sustaining

Eastern Europe: Kroner Cutlass
Saturday, February 10, 1951 - 30:00 - NBC, sustaining


Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review
RadioArchives.com

 About Us
 Privacy Policy
 Send Us Feedback