Old Time RadioAudiobookseBooksPulp Fiction Books
Newsletter
eMail
Call
(Your shopping cart is empty)

 

  Dragnet, Volume 5 - 10 hours [Audio CDs] #RA246
Dragnet, Volume 5


 
Alternative Views:


10 hours - Audio CD Set


Our Price: $29.98
Sale Price: $14.99
You save $14.99!

Availability: Usually Ships in 24 Hours
Product Code: RA246
Qty:

Description
 

Dragnet
Volume 5



Jack Webb
“The story you are about to hear is true. Only the names have been changed to protect the innocent.”

These words were just the beginning of the authenticity of one of the best remembered radio programs of all time. Although not the first to base its stories on real cases, Dragnet most assuredly was best in assuring that each program was as realistic as possible, from the first step heard to the last word spoken. This is evident in every episode featured in Dragnet, Volume 5 from Radio Archives!

Dragnet creator and star Jack Webb insisted from the moment in 1948 he was inspired to create the program that it would be as true to life as possible. After recording an audition, Webb approached the Los Angeles Police Department for its approval, which was given under certain conditions. Webb agreed to each one, even carrying his desire for realism farther than the police demanded.

Dragnet portrayed each procedure followed by policemen accurately, but took this accuracy even further. If a policeman read a description from a report, then listeners heard a page flip as descriptions were beyond the first page in an actual report. Steps from one office to the other or up the front steps of the police station numbered exactly the same as they did in real life.

Each episode on Dragnet, Volume 5 rings with the realism Jack Webb demanded and is restored to sparkling audio quality. Get ‘Just The Facts’ with Dragnet, Volume 5 from Radio Archives!

#87 The Big Cast
Thursday, February 8, 1951 - 30:00 - NBC, sponsored by Fatima Cigarettes

#89 The Big Couple
Thursday, February 22, 1951 - 30:00 - NBC, sponsored by Fatima Cigarettes

#95 The Big Friend
Thursday, April 5, 1951 - 30:00 - NBC, sponsored by Fatima Cigarettes

#96 The Big Threat
Thursday, April 12, 1951 - 30:00 - NBC, sponsored by Fatima Cigarettes

#97 The Big Speech
Thursday, April 19, 1951 - 30:00 - NBC, sponsored by Fatima Cigarettes

#98 The Big Saint
Thursday, April 26, 1951 - 30:00 - NBC, sponsored by Fatima Cigarettes

#99 The Big Casing
Thursday, May 3, 1951 - 30:00 - NBC, sponsored by Fatima Cigarettes

#101 The Big Blast
Thursday, May 17, 1951 - 30:00 - NBC, sponsored by Fatima Cigarettes

#102 The Big Mailman
Thursday, May 24, 1951 - 30:00 - NBC, sponsored by Fatima Cigarettes

#103 The Big Bindle
Thursday, May 31, 1951 - 30:00 - NBC, sponsored by Fatima Cigarettes

#104 The Big Imposter
Thursday, June 7, 1951 - 30:00 - NBC, sponsored by Fatima Cigarettes

#105 The Big Building
Thursday, June 14, 1951 - 30:00 - NBC, sponsored by Fatima Cigarettes

#106 The Big Run
Thursday, June 21, 1951 - 30:00 - NBC, sponsored by Fatima Cigarettes

#107 The Big Cliff
Thursday, June 28, 1951 - 30:00 - NBC, sponsored by Fatima Cigarettes

#108 The Big Love
Thursday, July 5, 1951 - 30:00 - NBC, sponsored by Fatima Cigarettes

#109 The Big Set-Up
Thursday, July 12, 1951 - 30:00 - NBC, sponsored by Fatima Cigarettes

#110 The Big Sophomore
Thursday, July 19, 1951 - 30:00 - NBC, sponsored by Fatima Cigarettes

#111 The Big Late Script
Thursday, July 26, 1951 - 30:00 - NBC, sponsored by Fatima Cigarettes

#113 The Big Screen
Thursday, August 9, 1951 - 30:00 - NBC, sponsored by Fatima Cigarettes

#114 The Big Winchester
Thursday, August 16, 1951 - 30:00 - NBC, sponsored by Fatima Cigarettes

Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review
RadioArchives.com

 About Us
 Privacy Policy
 Send Us Feedback