Old Time RadioAudiobookseBooksPulp Fiction Books
Newsletter
eMail
Call
(Your shopping cart is empty)

 

  Oblivion by Jay Bonansinga Audiobook - 8 hours [Audio CDs] #RA462
Oblivion by Jay Bonansinga Audiobook


 
Alternative Views:


8 hours - Audio CD Set


Our Price: $31.98

Availability: Usually Ships in 24 Hours
Product Code: RA462
Qty:

Description
 
Robert Weinberg Presents
Oblivion Audiobook
by Jay Bonansinga
Read by Nick Santa Maria
 
 
In the tradition of The Exorcist, Jay Bonansinga’s novel, Oblivion takes the listener on a unique and frightening ride described in terrifying detail from this bestselling writer. In a dramatic showdown between the forces of good and evil, mankind's salvation rests in the hands of a burnt-out relic of a  priest.
 
One snowy night in Chicago, Father Martin Delaney, a drunken ex-priest is torn away from his liquor by a well-dressed stranger. The man, who turns out to be Delaney’s former altar boy, Jimmy Dodd, is now a lawyer. He wants Father Martin to perform an ancient exorcism ritual on a famous house located far south of the Windy City. Delaney, who was defrocked due to an unsanctioned bungled exorcism, has no desire to help his altar boy. But the young lawyer won’t take no for an answer.
 
Arriving blindfolded in the middle of a raging blizzard at the special location in Washington, D.C., Father Martin soon realizes that the house that he has entered, a vast place of many rooms, is seriously haunted by a malevolent demon.  And that he is the one man who can stop it from bringing about the destruction of the Earth.
 
Only then does Delaney realize that his meeting with Jimmy was not merely by chance. The nameless building is the White House, which has been possessed for hundreds of years by a menacing specter. As the priest tries to learn the spirit’s motives, he discovers a dark secret of American history.
 
Father Martin is an ordinary man, a man of doubts and fears, a man who has failed once in banishing a demon to the dark pits of hell. Now, he must stand against the army of darkness with only his wavering faith to support him.
 
Jay Bonansinga studied creative writing at Michigan State University and film directing at Columbia College, Chicago. Since then, he has written many bestselling horror and thriller novels, and directed numerous short films and music videos. Jay Bonansinga is the New York Times bestselling co-author (with Robert Kirkman) of The Walking Dead: The Fall of the Governor, as well as twenty other novels and non-fiction works published in eleven languages.  He has been called “one of the most imaginative writers of thrillers” by the Chicago Tribune
 
Oblivion
by Jay Bonansinga
Read by Nick Santa Maria
 
Prologue: The Funeral
 
Part 1: The Phone Call
One: The Man in the Burberry Coat
Two: Broken Lullaby
Three: Flying Blind
Four: The Shrieking Room
Five: The Black Door

 
Part 2: The Mansion
Six: Storm Front
Seven: Ghost Stories
Eight: Black Snow
Nine: The Perfumed Corpse
Ten: Disintegration
Eleven: Nightfall
Twelve: A Scream in the Dark
Thirteen: Unclean Spirit

 
Part 3: The Ritual
Fourteen: Fatal Mistakes and Mortal Sins
Fifteen: Voices Boiling in the Light
Sixteen: The Summoning
Seventeen: Into the Dark
Eighteen: Last Rites
Nineteen: The Black Box
Twenty: Tick-Tock

 
Part 4: The Last Hundred Minutes
Twenty-One: Archangel Descending
Twenty-Two: The Worst Place on Earth
Twenty-Three: The Seraphim
Twenty-Four: Faustian Aaman
Twenty-Five: River of No Return
Twenty-Six: Inhuman Remains
Twenty-Seven: Fate
Twenty-Eight: The Freeze-Dried Apocalypse
Epilogue: The Unmarked Grave
About the Author
 

Robert Weinberg, Series Editor, in fifth grade read The Devil and Daniel Webster, by Stephen Vincent Benet, and knew beyond any shadow of a doubt that he wanted to become a writer. It’s a dream he’s followed since. During the past 57 years, Bob has written and sold nearly 150 short stories, 19 novels, 18 non-fiction books and more than two dozen comic book scripts. He’s edited more than 200 anthologies and short story collections. Bob’s work has been published in 20 countries and 15 languages.
 
He’s won 2 Bram Stoker Awards, for writing and editing, given by the Horror Writers Association; 2 World Fantasy Awards; and 2 Society of Technical Writers Awards for his non-fiction science books. He served 2 terms as Vice President of the Horror Writers Association. He’s the only person in the history of the organization to win the group’s Silver Hammer Award for service to the association 2 times. Bob also was on the Board of Trustees for the World Fantasy Convention for 24 years. In 2005, Bob was Guest-of-Honor at Robert E. Howard Days held in Cross, Plains, Texas. Later that same year, was Guest-of-Honor at the World Fantasy Convention held in Milwaukee, Wisconsin. In 1983, Bob was given a Lamont Lifetime Achievement Award, presented by the Directors of PULPcon, the convention for pulp magazine enthusiasts. The Horror Writers Association awarded Bob a Bram Stoker Lifetime Achievement Award in 2010. In 2012, he was present a special award by the World Science Fiction Convention for his contributions to the Science Fiction field. Bob is probably the only horror writer who has ever served as Grand Marshall of a Rodeo parade. Despite all his success, Bob Weinberg is not yet ready to retire. He’s still looking to write the perfect story. He’s intent on composing a story that resonates with his readers the way The Devil and Daniel Webster did with him. It’s a goal he may never achieve, but he intends to keep trying.
 
Jay Bonansinga is the New York Times bestselling author of twenty books, as well as an award winning screenwriter and filmmaker. His credits include the Bram Stoker finalist The Black Mariah (1994), the International Thriller Writers Award finalist Shattered (2007), and the wildly popular Walking Dead novels. Jay’s work has been translated into nine languages, and he has been called “one of the most imaginative writers of thrillers” by the Chicago Tribune.
 
In the film world, Jay’s spec screenplay, Stash (2009), was financed independently and became his directing debut, winning major film festival awards, including a Gold Remi at the Houston International WorldFest, a Best-of-Festival at the Iowa City Film Fest, and a Best Comedy Feature at the Queens International Film Festival. Stash went on to be distributed by Echelon Studios and premiered On-Demand in 5-million households through Comcast, Warner, Cox, and other major cable companies. In 2008, Jay optioned his book Frozen to Indigo Haze Productions, Dennis Haysbert’s company, and adapted the book for the actor. Jay has also worked with Will Smith’s Overbrook Entertainment and Universal pictures, adapting his own dark thriller Oblivion in 2001, as well as collaborating with George Romero in 1993, adapting his debut novel The Black Mariah for New Line Cinema. His 1997 novel, The Killer’s Game, was optioned and developed by New Line, Paramount, and Intermedia. In 1990, Jay developed his own original screenplay, Manslayer, for August Entertainment and Freestone Pictures.
 
Jay’s 2004 non-fiction debut, The Sinking of the Eastland, won the Certificate of Merit from the Illinois State Historical Society, and is currently the primary source for the acclaimed musical “Eastland” from the Tony award-winning Lookingglass Theater. Jay’s recent non-fiction work, Pinkerton’s War, out from Lyons Press in 2011, is a true historical thriller about the creator of the U.S. Secret Service. And Jay is currently hard at work co-writing the finale of an original trilogy based on the universe of Robert Kirkman’s brilliant graphic novel, The Walking Dead (the inspiration for the mega-hit AMC series of the same name). Jay is also a Visiting Professor at both Northwestern and DePaul universities where he teaches screenwriting.
 
Nick Santa Maria Nick was born early in life in Brooklyn, NY. His theatrical background is based in Comedy Improv. He was a long standing member of the late lamented Miami based, Mental Floss, where he served as head writer/composer. From there he began his career in commercials, voice-overs, TV, Film, and theatre. He has performed in many roles on the stage including his award winning turn as Nick in Over The River And Through The WoodsI Love You, You’re Perfect, Now Change, as Nathan Detroit in Guys and Dolls, in The 25th Annual Putnam Country Spelling Bee as Mr. Panch (3-D Theatricals), Mr. Bromhead in No Sex Please, We’re British at The Norris, and as Pseudolus in, A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to the Forum at the Norris Theatre. Television: The Buffalo Bill ShowB.J. Stryker, and two Disney Christmas Specials. Off Broadway: Writer/Composer/Performer on Secrets Every Smart Traveler Should Know, Soundtrack on RCA Victor. Broadway: Vince Fontaine in Tommy Tune’s production of Grease. He also appeared in every domestic company of Mel Brooks’ The Producers, understudying everyone from Nathan Lane and Jason Alexander, to Tony Danza and David Hassellhoff. He was the original Genie in Disney’s Aladdin, a Musical Spectacular, soundtrack on Disney Records. Nick is a resident of Los Angeles and is currently writing a book about classic film comedians, Nick’s been a long time film historian, and has written several articles on the topic.

Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review
RadioArchives.com

 About Us
 Privacy Policy
 Send Us Feedback