Old Time RadioAudiobookseBooksPulp Fiction Books
Newsletter
eMail
Call
(Your shopping cart is empty)

 

  Mutual Radio Theater, Volume 1 - 20 hours [Download] #RA741



 
Alternative Views:


20 hours - Digital Download


Our Price: $59.98
Sale Price: $29.99
You save $29.99!

Availability: Available for download now
Product Code: RA741
Qty:

Description
 

Mutual Radio Theater
Volume 1


Need proof that Radio Drama is timeless and can capture a modern, more sophisticated audience as well as classic shows did in the early 20th Century? The Mutual Radio Theater, Volume 1 is definitely evidence of that.

The Mutual Radio Theater aired every weeknight on hundreds of Mutual stations March-December 1980, 103 original one-hour shows being produced. This program was no small attempt to recapture the glory days of Old Time Radio by any means. It was reported to have a budget of several million dollars and involved talent that definitely was worth every penny spent.

Each program was written specifically for radio, including scripts penned by such radio legends as Arch Oboler, Norman, Corwin, and Elliot Lewis. And the stories themselves ranged the genre gambit.

As a matter of fact, Mutual Radio Theaterís commitment to variety is clearly evident in how each nightís program was dedicated to a certain genre and hosted by a different notable performer. Lorne Greene hosted Western Night on Monday. Andy Griffith followed on Tuesday with Comedy Night. Wednesday Night was Mystery Night hosted by Vincent Price. Love & Hate took center stage on Thursday, hosted by Cicely Tyson. Friday Night was Adventure Night with Leonard Nimoy as host.

Mutual Radio Theater, Volume 1 is a 20 Audio CD set consisting of programs as they originally aired, complete and uncut, with original commercials, and produced in full stereo-high fidelity. Thrills, chills, laughs, tears, and more. Mutual Radio Theater, Volume 1 has it all with star power!

#1 The Store Keeper
Monday, March 3, 1980 - 45:00 - Mutual/Syndicated

#2 Our Man on Omega
Tuesday, March 4, 1980 - 45:00 - Mutual/Syndicated

#3 Long Distance
Wednesday, March 5, 1980 - 45:00 - Mutual/Syndicated

#4 Love Conquers All
Thursday, March 6, 1980 - 45:00 - Mutual/Syndicated

#5 The Ship
Friday, March 7, 1980 - 45:00 - Mutual/Syndicated

#6 The Mutiny Against George Washington
Monday, March 10, 1980 - 45:00 - Mutual/Syndicated

#7 Letís Play House
Tuesday, March 11, 1980 - 45:00 - Mutual/Syndicated

#8 Double Exposure
Wednesday, March 12, 1980 - 45:00 - Mutual/Syndicated

#9 One Dollar Dream House
Thursday, March 13, 1980 - 45:00 - Mutual/Syndicated

#10 North to Marakesh
Friday, March 14, 1980 - 45:00 - Mutual/Syndicated

#11 Oh Really, OíReilly
Monday, March 17, 1980 - 45:00 - Mutual/Syndicated

#12 The First National Radio Aptitude Test
Tuesday, March 18, 1980 - 45:00 - Mutual/Syndicated

#13 The Mask
Wednesday, March 19, 1980 - 45:00 - Mutual/Syndicated

#14 For the Love of Laura
Thursday, March 20, 1980 - 45:00 - Mutual/Syndicated

#15 Yes Sir Thatís My Baby
Friday, March 21, 1980 - 45:00 - Mutual/Syndicated

#16 The Blind Gun
Monday, March 24, 1980 - 45:00 - Mutual/Syndicated

#17 Fontaine Harris, Hollywood Producer
Tuesday, March 25, 1980 - 45:00 - Mutual/Syndicated

#18 An International Sport
Wednesday, March 26, 1980 - 45:00 - Mutual/Syndicated

#19 Those Who Can . . .
Thursday, March 27, 1980 - 45:00 - Mutual/Syndicated

#20 The Whale Savers
Friday, March 28, 1980 - 45:00 - Mutual/Syndicated


Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review
RadioArchives.com

 About Us
 Privacy Policy
 Send Us Feedback